Project Erotic

– naughty musings –

Let’s be Frank…

I think it’s fair to say that “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” played a pivotal role in my awakening and subsequent erotic journey. I was a mere slip of a girl the first time I laid eyes on a certain sweet transvestite from Transsexual, Transylvania in the mid 80’s and boy did it leave its mark on me. The themes tattooed in my subconscious and the fallout further colouring my already surreal take on the word and the people around me.

My eyes were fastened to the big screen as i feasted on the many intriguing, exciting and stimulating delights that I had never, in my wildest dreams, had the pleasure of seeing before. It was truly a feast of the senses. As for the delectable Frank ‘n’ Furter, I was mesmerised and, I think it’s fair to say, I was shivering with antici…. pation. Sexuality had never been so erotically charged as it was for me that night and I found myself desiring to find my very own Frank (and Magenta)… but more on that another time.

I came away hungry for more, feeling affected, very distracted and forever changed. A quote from the film ‘Henry and June’ comes to mind…

“Be careful Anais, abnormal pleasures kill the taste for normal ones”

I can’t help but wonder if this was the opening/beginning/releasing of the bold and brazen woman before you. I may of course be giving far too much credit to a film, but I am a great lover of moving pictures and many, I feel, have left their indelible mark on me, Henry and June included.

Project Erotic is all about tapping into the flavours and themes such as those covered in these films, in part, because they have formed and fed me (and continue to) and also because I am, unabashedly, a seeker of naughtiness and sensory penetration.

Until the next time,

Naughty Nic

x

Single Post Navigation

Your comments...

